Saturday, November 11, 2006

Erol Alkan presents One Louder

Given away free with Muzik back in July 2003.

Dear Muzik reader,
I've never made a mix CD before in my life. I didn't want to make a CD affilitated with to any club which I play at, and I couldn't make a CD all about me. So instead, this CD has a lot to do with a club that closed down a year ago. This is a tribute to One Louder. One Louder ran between 198 and 2002. In those four years we threw the total of just six parties, all of which were insane. Hope you like the disc.
Erol Alkan
x X x

01 Playgroup - Make It Happen (Zongamin Mix) (Edit) (2:19)
02 Mitsu - Hush (3:35)
03 Duran Duran - Girls On Film (Night Version) (5:24)
04 The Faint - The Conductor (Thin White Duke Remix) (Erol Alkan Re-Edit) (1:58)
05 Codec & Flexor - Crazy Girls Make My Heart Go Boom Boom (5:25)
06 Headman - It Rough (Chicken Lips Mix) (1:44)
07.a Goldfrapp - Train (Ewan Pearson Dub Mix) (4:48)
07.b Benny Benassi - Satisfaction (Acapella)
08 Grand Popo Football Club - Men Are Not Nice Guys (Goldrun Remix) (4:31)
09 Tom Gillieron and Ravi McArthur - Now It's Dark (4:11)
10.a Kiko - Italomatic (Kiko & The Hacker Remix) (4:33)
10.b Alex Gopher - Party People (Acapella)
11 Ferenc - Yes Sir I Can Hardcore (3:52)
12 Archigram - Doggystyle (1:18)
13 Uminski - Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger (3:51)

Erol Alkan presents One Louder


Erol Alken (My Space)

Footnote: I just don't have the time that I used to have (i.e. I've got off my fat arse and starting doing more stuff) but I will occasionally post stuff so keep watching! Plus I'm not going to be posting the mixes as a whole as before (now that my ipod's got gapless playback!!!), they're all individual tracks! Please let me know if there's any gaps between the tracks as I know they're a pain in the arse...