Wednesday, May 31, 2006

Jon Carter - Acid House Reborn!

'The best job I ever had' is how Jon Carter sums up his career to date. Born 30 years ago on the outskirts of London, Jon's rise to prominence was triggered, like so many of his generation, by the Acid House revolution of 88-89 when the warehouse parties that happened nationwide suddenly made music so much more accessible than ever before.
Excellent mix which I remember listening to whilst lying on the beach in Menorca, also remember seeing Jon at Creamfields a few years back with his wife at the time Sara Cox dancing around like a loon behind him! Free with the October 2003 issue of Mixmag.

01 Bam Bam - Where's Your Child? (4:20)
02 Stashrider - Voodoo (3:36)
03 FC Kahuna - Nothing Is Wrong (3:03)
04 The Biz - Satisfaction (Radio Slave Mix) (3:18)
05 LFO - Freak (Edit) (2:03)
06 Hughes & Spier - Idiot Box (1:30)
07 Tiga - Hot In Herre (2:45)
08 Green Velvet - Genedefekt (5:13)
09 Audio Bullys - Way Too Long (Switch Mix) (3:40)
10 Jon Carter & Dan Peppe - I Can't Wait (6:30)
11 Wink - Superfreak (Freak) (Blakkat Mix) (5:01)
12 Underworld - Cowgirl (Futureshock Remix) (6:17)
13 The Chemical Brothers - Electronic Battleweapon 6 (5:39)
14 Hardfloor - Acperience (6:42)

Track 07 contains an interpretation of "Bustin' Loose" by Charles Brown.
Track 09 contains elements of "(I Don't Want To Go To) Chelsea" by Elvis Costello.

Jon Carter - Acid House Reborn!

Jon Carter News

Don't just sit at home, go & buy tickets to see Jon Carter

We're buying Jon Carter CD's & Vinyl

No comments: